Author Topic: new arrivals  (Read 4364 times)

Offline WheresYourHairAt?

• Learning the way of Sly
new arrivals
« on: March 25, 2009, 11:07:05 PM »
Hello to all Sly Guys :)
My name's Micheal, i live in Poland, i'm 23 and i work as a graphic designer/animator.

Through most of my life i wear 1-2 cm cut but 2 years ago i noticed that my hair is thinning (it started at the top of my head). Nothing serious really back then but i started to grow some more hair to cover the baldy spot.
I felt ok with the new style to the moment i got back to 1 cm again (last year holidays). I looked at the mirror and thought "sh*t, where's my hair?!". Throughout the highschool people were telling my that i have so great hair and so much of it that i won't have any problems in the future but things got different.
I looked for some help on the web and found the SBG forums. You guys seemed so confident and supportive i thought what the heck... but didn't try it then. My hair grew back and I bit of forgot about the "problem".

The real crysis for me started 3 months ago. Everyday after washing my head, my hands were covered with hair (i'm proly exagurating right know but it never happend before). I tried to wear new hair styles to cover things up but it didnt help me a bit. Plus my friends and family noticed my loss (no support from them on this one  :-\ ).

Yeasterday morning i got back to this forum, read few topics and after an hour in the bathroom i was bald :)
The shave wasn't good, very "shadowy" and i cut myself minorly around the ears but i felt really good anyway.
Now i'm waiting for the reactions on my new look. Ones i got yeasterday were mainly disencouraging. Grandma told me i look like straight from jail and few friends said i'm scary. At least my closest friend (a girl) said it looks good and it suits me :)