Author Topic: Newbie here  (Read 2648 times)

Offline Dman88

• Learning the way of Sly
Newbie here
« on: April 07, 2010, 07:20:14 AM »
Hey all, my name is David and I just discovered this site today. So far, this is an awesome website (and didn't think one existed for us bald/balding guys). I lurked around for about an hour, then made the decision to go ahead and register.

I'm 21 years old and I started having a receding hair line/thinning hair around the time of my 19th birthday. I don't know how to say this but during my high school years, I was considered one of the "pretty" boys with long hair and had girls complement/ play with my hair. I have always been self-conscious of myself but I remember the day at my job, one of my co-workers pointed out to me "David, you're going bald... just like my brother!" (His brother too worked at my job but on the other side of the building). My self-consciousness got worse as I looked into the mirror and noticed the top-sides were thinning. One night working, I was sent over to the other side of the building and caught up with his brother (25 at the time w/shaved head) and asked him for any advice. He told me "when you show too much, shave it off and you'll feel so much better".

I kept his advice until this past new years when I decided to go ahead and buzz my shoulder length hair (took it down to a 3). To my surprise, I went to work and a few of the co-workers told me I looked so much better (and clean). I even had one of the female co-workers come up to me and say "wow, you look like a bada**!"