Author Topic: Hello guys. I'm new here  (Read 3347 times)

Offline Cypher

• Sly Guy in Training
Hello guys. I'm new here
« on: January 24, 2010, 06:20:21 AM »
Hello guys

Im Michael 20 years old from Philippines. Im a college student and guess what, balding. I've been a lurker for almost a month now, to be honest, this site helps me a lot. specially when i'm filling down about this stupid hair of mine. Yep that's right, everytime i see my hair at the mirror, i tend to feel a little down, but reading a couple of posts here makes me feel better.

I started to lose my hair in highschool, a classmate of mine said that im losing my hair during our P.E. class. If my memory serves me right, i'm only 16 at that moment. first, i didnt care. but now, .... damn.

More and more peoeple started to notice it. now, i bet almost everyone in our school knows it. specially the professors 'coz they have a clear view of my dome for an hour and a half. Though they're not saying a thing about it (i dunno why, maybe they think that i'll get mad or they just dont want me to feel bad about myself or something) their weird stares say it all.

Hmmm there are times that i wanted to shave my head, but i'm kinda scared. maybe because, i never see shaved filipino teenage guys before.
   I also considered buzzing it really short, but i realized that it will just make those bald spots more visible.

Thanks for reading. ( sorry for any wrong grammar or something ) English is not our primary language.  :)

- Michael
« Last Edit: January 24, 2010, 07:03:42 AM by Cypher »

Offline stasiu

• Ultimate Sly Guy
  • All dressed up & no hair to go !
Re: Hello guys. I'm new here
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2010, 07:30:24 AM »
Welcome Michael !

You will find the best advice at this site and glad you found us !

I wished  SGB was around when I was 20 and balding as I went thru so much denial (long hair comb over).